Ice Cream that high-fives your taste buds.

Red Velvet Ice Cream Sammies

Oh Yes I Did. Call me a visual junky but it’s something about the way red velvet looks that makes me feel like I’m staring at a lava lamp. Intrigued. Mesmerized. Chump. It’s just red food coloring. Perhaps it’s the lack of food coloring that makes me feel to drawn to it. I mean I don’t really know what Blue-17 and Red-98 look like so the colors that end up in my Slush Puppie don’t really excite me the same way. I went off of Paula Deen’s recipe for Red Velvet cookies but slightly modified it so I can live to write this post. These cookies erupted into large red pillows.

Voluptuous Red Velvet Cookies

 

After admiring the edible red earmuffs, I let them cool and introduced them to their new lover: vanilla ice cream. They quickly hit it off and made chocolate sprinkle babies which peppered the cylinder. The babies added some crunch to what was a very soft family. Thumbs up to red food coloring-1!

I now pronounce you delicious and scrumptious.

 

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Christmas Mint Velvet Sammies « I.E. Ice Cream

  2. Kathy Valentine

    I just found your blog thru tablespoon, and I am enthralled!!
    I love reading your blog, the descriptions, and references to the things you are cooking hit my funny bone. “edible earmuffs, extended recess, blueberry xray”, had me smirking and chuckling while I read your blog.
    Could I please have the recipe for blueberry ice cream and shirley temple sorbet?
    I have 4 granddaughters and they would all love these ( well grandma, too) !
    The peeps pancakes are ON for this weekend already, so say the grandchild!!! LOL
    You are awesome!!!

    April 15, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

