Ice Cream that high-fives your taste buds.

Blueberry Pancake FTW

I’ve been riding on training wheels until this  moment. I think I might have finally found my new process for making pancake ice cream. This soundbite was playing while I came to this euphoric mood:

Blueberry Pancake Mugshot

Many attempts have preceded this new process, all of which were learning experiments that led up to this.  I was making a birthday batch for my pal and usually I allow the birthday girl or boy the flavor of their choice but in this case my friend said “I give you complete creative control.” !!!!! I knew this particular friend loved pancakes and so when I told her what I was thinking she seemed very pleased.

Blueberry Pancake X-Ray

I tried a new technique where I made blueberry pancakes and then blended them together. Huh? Yes. The pancakes were still warm so the blueberries produced a little liquid when they were in the blender. The result was this dough like paste of pancake blueberry fun:

Blueberry Pancake Paste

Not appetizing looking…true. I then threw the edible paste in the fridge to chill out while I made a simple vanilla bean ice cream. (Yes eggs). (Why do I insist on sharing if are eggs or no eggs were incorporated? I don’t write down recipes so it’s a way for me to remember.)

Blueberry Pancake FTW

How did it taste? GOAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLL!!! It’s World Cup time and this was the first adjective that came to mind. The pancake nuggets remained firm and not soggy which I was excited about and more importantly it maintained their flavor of heavenly goodness. FTW.

One response

  1. Pingback: One Year of Ice Cream « I.E. Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

