Ice Cream that high-fives your taste buds.

Clementinilla

This flavor was for a tough critic, one that drives me up a wall sometimes with her brutal honesty….she’s a real B-I….RTHDAY GIRL! It was for me and my 29th year of existence!

29 is going to be neat! right?

I found it odd I was making it for me, but I was actually making it for my birthday party so I wasn’t going to be the only one who indulged.  My favorite flavors growing up were bubble gum, orange sherbet, cookie dough and Dairy Queen vanilla soft serve. I don’t have the same adoration for bubble gum as I did when I was 9 so I opted for my true favorite, orange-ish and vanilla bean.

 

Unicorn Ice Cream

I used clementines because I think they have so much more flavor and juice than oranges. I don’t like to brag but I can pick out the juiciest clementine in the bunch. After having to peel 4 lbs of clementines earlier in the year I know my way around the jr. fruit. Tip: If you can peel the skin easily and there’s significant space between the skin and the fruit itself, it’s drier than your mouth after a night of drinking so STAY AWAY.

Clementinilla

I loved this flavor, really came out exactly how I wanted. It tasted like a creamy form of Orange Julius minus the mall rat feel. I remember eagerly circling Orange Julius as a young one, pacing as I could not wait to maneuver my straw in that froth of orange vanilla playground.

This is one of my favorite pictures because by the looks of it I had a great 5th birthday. I don’t think I can approach or achieve another birthday with this much excitement and eagerness but  here’s to another good one 24 years later.

My brother and I keeping it real in '86

5 responses

  1. Hami

    Love the crown picture. I think I need to use it as your default on my phone.

    P.S. Your gift is going to be late. 😐

    November 22, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    • But isn’t the default from Kung Fu Panda? Oh pish posh on the gift…

      November 22, 2010 at 9:58 pm

  2. Hami

    I actually switched it to you bowling for bowling pin beer. 😀

    November 26, 2010 at 6:23 pm

  3. I worked at Orange Julius!! Aww memmories…

    December 5, 2010 at 6:58 am

  4. Sweet photo.

    December 6, 2010 at 2:25 pm

Leave a Reply

