Ice Cream that high-fives your taste buds.

Blue Graham

‘Tis the season for those little bundles of blue bites of berry. (yeah that’s right I just typed that) Blueberries are great, they are so mysterious…they have this semi-thick  blue/violet skin that pretends to be tough but inside they have this clear-ish mild filling gel.

blueberry x-ray

I made blueberry ice cream last year but was still getting down the whole texture thing so I wanted to try it again this year with a few modifications. The first being obviously the vanilla beans I’m obsessed with it,  some lemon, and GRAHAM CRACKERS. Cinnamon and blueberries are a great combo so I opted for the “cinnamon” variety of graham crackers and had a blast eating them along the way. They are like slabs of edible sand paper that carves a nice nestled spot of delicious on your taste buds. (wow I am wordy today).

graham cracker stack

graham crackers mugshot

Fact: Loved this. I brought it into work and my cubicle friends really like it as well..perfect for a semi-summer day in SF. The key to making anything with fruit is to make sure it’s fresh and this was indeed a fresh group of blueberry pearls.

Blue Graham Scoop

I had to…they are my new thing…blue graham bites!

blue graham bite

Sprinkle Face

Leave a Reply

