Ice Cream that high-fives your taste buds.

Cupid’s Chocolate

I don’t like chocolate. I’m human I swear. There are a handful of food items that my taste buds  missed the boat on and chocolate is one of them. I don’t get it. People would sell their right big toe for decadent chocolate but my sweet tooth snoozes over the sight of it. I’m providing context because I never make chocolate ice cream. I made it twice, once in the form of Mexican Chocolate which had some kick, and then a Nutella/Chocolate “fusion” (I think that descriptor is funny because isn’t everything a fusion?) I digress…

the chocolate trio

So if I was going to make chocolate, I figured do it for the “holiday” that seems to interest me as much as chocolate. Valentine’s Day. When your holiday staple candy  is “Conversation Hearts” you know the holiday lacks depth. No this won’t be a single girl’s rant about my feelings about Valentine’s day, I just think cupid has other intentions than delivering them on chalk flavored edible love fragments. [queue Tori Amos]

represent.

I ended up with a  blend of chocolate: melted down some Ghiradelli 60% chocolate chips, Hersey’s chocolate powder and some Nutella. Let those guys speed date together and then introduced them to their blind dates: cream, sugar, and milk. Everyone seemed to hit it off and there was some chemistry going on.

melty

I was a little selfish. I wanted to somewhat like this ice cream so I made Rice Krispie treats and threw them in the love boat. I always feel chocolate  needs some crunch so Rice Krispies filled in the blank I was missing.

rice krispie treat

Overall I’m satisfied with how it turned out, but then again I’m not the best Judge Judy on this one. I’ll let the people’s court decide for me…

Cupid's "Beer Gut" = Chocolate Gut?

We all have guts of something (beer, cheese, pizza, fries) and I guess chocolate is Cupid’s…

psst.hey.

Cupid's Chocolate

2 responses

  1. Amber

    Stop lying. You eat some chocolate.

    February 14, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    • when it’s put in front of me I will dabble. I have purchased chocolate maybe five times in my life. mkay?

      February 14, 2012 at 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

